Global Administrator
Poslední změna: 30.01. 2019



Charles University (founded in 1348) consists of 17 faculties, of which five are faculties of medicine. Three of them (1st Faculty of Medicine, 2nd Faculty of Medicine and 3rd Faculty of Medicine) are located in Prague, one is in Hradec Králové and one in Pilsen (Plzeň).


The Faculty of Medicine in Hradec Králové (founded in 1945) is among the top Czech university institutions. It offers two English-taught undergraduate courses, General Medicine (6-year programme) and Dentistry (5-year programme). The Faculty also provides postgraduate education of 21 specializations.


The Erasmus programme is co-financed from the funds of EU and the Czech Ministry or Education. The programme was created with the intention to promote mutual relations and cooperation between universities in Europe. Our faculty together with the First Faculty of Medicine in Prague was one of the first from Czech medical faculties to join the programme in 1997.

As the Faculty of Medicine in Hradec Králové organizes the undergraduate programmes of General Medicine and Dentistry, and postgraduate programmes for foreign students, the official language for incoming Erasmus students is the English language.

The curricula of the Czech and English courses directly correspond and are in compliance with the current international standards; the courses are accredited by the EU.